Find Your Public Library in New York State by Public Library System

linked image map of NY's public library systems

Public Library Systems

Brooklyn (Kings County) | Buffalo-Erie | Chautauqua-Cattaraugus | Clinton-Essex-Franklin | Finger Lakes (Cayuga, Cortland, Seneca, Tioga, Tompkins counties) | Four County (Broome, Chenango, Delaware, Otsego counties) | Mid-Hudson (Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Putnam, Ulster [part] counties) | Mid York (Herkimer, Madison, Oneida counties) | Mohawk Valley (Fulton, Montgomery, Schenectady, Schoharie counties) | Monroe | Nassau | New York (Bronx, New York, Richmond counties) | Nioga (Genesee, Niagara, Orleans counties) | North Country (Jefferson, Lewis, Oswego, St. Lawrence counties) | Onondaga | Pioneer (Livingston, Ontario, Wayne, Wyoming counties) |Queens | Ramapo Catskill (Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster [part] counties) | Southern Adirondack (Hamilton, Saratoga, Warren, Washington counties) | Southern Tier (Allegany, Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben, Yates counties) | Suffolk | Upper Hudson (Albany, Rensselaer counties) | Westchester

Find Your Public Library by: Community Name | County | Library Name | State Senate or Assembly District or United States Congressional District

See also Service Area Maps

Find Online Public Access Catalogs (OPACS) by NYS Public Library System

New York State's Public Library Systems information brochure (also available as a printable brochure in .PDFpdf icon (120k)

More about Libraries and Library Systems in New York State

Last Updated: July 17, 2019 -- sm